make a gift
facebook page twitter profile instagram page search icon

SUA President Lelia Keefe Kramer is Recipient of LEAD/Venue C-Suite Award

Lelia Kramer

Saint Ursula Academy is proud to share that SUA President Lelia Keefe Kramer ’77 was named a recipient of the 2019 LEAD/Venue C-Suite Awards.

The C-Suite Award honors the region’s leading chief executive officers; chairmen; chief operating, information, marketing and financial officers and other C-level executives. The criteria for the C-Suite Award is based on the individual’s invaluable contributions to their organization and our region, as well as his/her personal leadership characteristics that cultivate a thriving and progressive community.

Kramer was nominated due to her skilled leadership of Saint Ursula Academy, where she has served as President for the past eight years.

Under her leadership, Saint Ursula has:
  -Introduced initiatives and programs to best support education for girls
  -Updated its theater and art/design wing as well as added a library/media center as the result of a successful capital campaign
  -Increased the funds available for financial aid through creative initiatives, allowing more girls to attend the school, despite financial challenges
  -Significantly grown its endowment, allowing for more professional development, campus enhancements, and additional financial assistance 
  -Strengthened commitment to the school’s mission, rooted in the core values set forth by the founding Sisters more than 100 years ago
  -Influenced the supportive culture that has led to strong enrollment

Travis Nipper of LEAD partner Leadership Excelleration (LE) interviewed Kramer for the awards event. He shared “Lelia was a great conversation. We talked about the importance of strategic planning and inclusion in K-12 education. Saint Ursula will also be implementing the Hope Squad program for 2019-2020 as a result of its relationship with Grant Us Hope. She is “what’s right” in education.”
The C-Suite recognition event was held at the Manor House on March 14.