facebook page twitter profile instagram page search icon

Sister Mary Carmel

Sister Mary Carmel McLellan Award


Sister Mary Carmel, a member of the Ursulines of Cincinnati, continued the tradition begun by Angela Merici in opening new roles for women in society when she became the first woman to receive a doctoral degree in education from the University of Cincinnati. This award recognizes a student, who, like Sister Mary Carmel, exhibits the rigorous academic discipline, the initiative, and the leadership to forge new paths for women in the world.


2015 Recipient
Katherine Claire Habel
2014 Recipient
Brittney Elaine Williams
2013 Recipient
Mary Carlile Willett
2012 Recipient
Madison Elise Andrews
2011 Recipient
Allison Mae Winstel
2010 Recipient
Kelly Alyssa Muething
2009 Recipient
Mary Margaret Platz
2008 Recipient
Brittany Lynn Scherer
2007 Recipient
Lauren Marie Acton
2006 Recipient
Krista Marilyn Versteeg
2005 Recipient
Erin Marie Wash