facebook page twitter profile instagram page search icon

Senior Awards of Honor

St. Angela Merici Award


In 1535, St. Angela Merici founded the Ursuline Order, the first religious order in the Church to undertake the personal formation of young women.  Angela believed that educated women held the key to a strong family, a sound Church, and a stable society.  She had the courage to lead and transform her world.  This award, the highest honor given to a student in the graduating class of 2008, is given to a student who, like Angela Merici, exemplifies the qualities of confident leadership, a sense of compassion for others, a strong faith, and the ability to make positive change in her world.

2015 Recipient
Kathryn Ann Jira 
2014 Recipient
Clare Viola Rahner
2013 Recipient
Abigail Caroline Morgan
2012 Recipient
Alyssa Lyn Archdeacon
2011 Recipient
Courtney Wells Ott
2010 Recipient
Erin Lynn Hecht
2009 Recipient
Megan Joan Mock
2008 Recipient
Kimberly Anne Winter
2007 Recipient
Caitlin Marie Thompson
2006 Recipient
Mary Louise Thomas
2005 Recipient
Paige Michele Linnemann